Further Enquiries

School of Computer Science
Ingkarni Wardli Building
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA
Email

Telephone: +61 8 8313 5586
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 4366

Staff

  • The office numbers are room numbers at building Ingkarni Wardli (North Terrace Campus).
    The first digit is also the floor number (i.e. offices starting with 1 are on level 1, etc.)
  • The extension number for each person is for internal University callers.
    For external callers in Australia, add (08) 831. For international callers, add +61 8 831.

Academic Staff

Group Leader
4.55 34477 frank.neumann@adelaide.edu.au

Artificial Intelligence, Bio-inspired Computing, Optimization, Renewable Energy, Supply Chain Management

Senior Lecturer
4.43 34484 brad@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Search Based Geoscience Modelling, Genetic Programming for Agent Control, Search Based Software Engineering, Optimisation of Pipe Networks, Computer Science Education

Senior Lecturer / DECRA Fellow
4.45 35405 markus.wagner@adelaide.edu.au

Evolutionary Computation, Search-based software engineering, Renewable energy

Lecturer
4.53 31868 wanru.gao@adelaide.edu.au
Dr. Mingyu Guo
Lecturer
4.19

Computational Microeconomics / Algorithmic Game Theory, Multiagent Systems, Electronic Commerce, Mechanism Design, Prediction Markets.

Dr. Mojgan Pourhassan
Lecturer
4.52 36196 mojgan.pourhassan@adelaide.edu.au
Dr. Maria-Yaneli Ameca-Alducin
Postdoctoral Researcher
4.52 36196 maria-yaneli.ameca-alducin@adelaide.edu.au
Professor Emeritus Office Ext. Email
4.54 34130 zbyszek@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Evolutionary Computation, Modern Heuristics, Optimisation, Real-World Applications, Puzzle-Based Learning

Adjunct Appointments Office Ext. Email
Dr Mohammad Reza Bonyadi
Adjunct Associate Lecturer

mohammad.bonyadi@adelaide.edu.au

Dr. Adam Ghandar
Adjunct Lecturer

    aghandar@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Prof. Kenneth De Jong
Adjunct Professor
(George Mason University)

    kdejong@gmu.edu

Prof. Tobias Friedrich
Adjunct Professor
(Hasso Plattner Institute)

    tobias.friedrich@hpi.de

Mr. Matthew Michalewicz
Visiting Research Fellow
(Complexica)


Prof. Marc Schoenauer
Adjunct Professor
(INRIA Saclay - ile-de-France)

    marc.schoenauer@inria.fr

Postgraduate Research Students

Office Ext. Email
Mr. Mahfouth Alghamdi 4.52 mahfouth.a.alghamdi@adelaide.edu.au
Mr Hirad Assimi 4.52 hirad.assimi@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Mahmoud A. Bokhari 4.52 mahmoud.bokhari@adelaide.edu.au
Ms. Maryam Hasani 4.52 maryam.hasanishoreh@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Jirayus Jiarpakdee 4.52 jirayus.jiarpakdee@adelaide.edu.au
Ms. Aneta Neumann 4.52 34519 aneta.neumann@adelaide.edu.au

Digital Art, Bio-Inspired Computing, Diversity, Features, Multi-Objective Optimisation

Mr. Mehdi Neshat 4.52 mehdi.neshat@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Madura Shelton 4.52 madura.shelton@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Vahid Roostapour 4.52 vahid.roostapour@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Derek Weber 4.52 derek.weber@adelaide.edu.au
Ms. Yue Xie 4.52 yue.xie@adelaide.edu.au

Former Group Members and Visitors

Dr Manuel Abello PhD student
Mr. Muneer Buckley PhD student
Mr. Jareth Day PhD student, 2011-2012, now Microsoft Redmond
Prof. Tobias Friedrich Visitor, March 2011, Feb/March 2014, Feb/March 2016
Mr. Mario Fruzangohar PhD student
Prof. Pauline Haddow Visitor, July 2013 - July 2014
Mr. Mohd Faisal Ibrahim PhD student
Dr. Maksud Ibrahimov PhD student, 2008-2012
Ms. Diora Jordan PhD student, 2011-2012
Dr. Trent Kroeger Academic staff, 2010-2014
Dr Kewen Liao PhD student,
Dr Samadhi Nallaperuma PhD student, 2012-2015, Postdoctoral Researcher 2015, continued as Postdoctoral Researcher at the University of Sheffield
Mr Anh Nguyen PhD student, 2012-2015, continued Microsoft Redmond
Dr. Pietro Oliveto Visitor from University of Birmingham, May-June 2012, January 2013
Dr. Sergey Polyakovskiy Academic staff, 2013-2017
Dr Shayan Poursoltan PhD student, 2012-2016, continued as IT Consultant at Chamonix Consulting
Prof Thomas Runarsson Visitor, January-July 2018
Dr. Andrew Sutton Research staff, 2011-2012
Dr. Madeleine Theile Visitor from Technical University of Berlin, March 2011
Dr Tommaso Urli Visitor from University of Udine, January - August 2012, January 2013
Dr. Junhua Wu PhD student, 2015-2018