The Australasian Web Conference (AWC 2013)   

January 29 - February 1, 2013, Adelaide, South Australia    

         Australasian Computer Science Week 2013 (ACSW 2013)     

Paper Submission

Author Guidelines

Submission of papers will be managed through EasyChair, First create your own account there then login and follow the prompts to submit your paper. If there are any issues with submission, please email

Papers should contain original, unpublished work that is not being considered concurrently for publication elsewhere.

The preferred format for submissions is Portable Document Format (PDF). Microsoft Word and Latex style files are available at the CRPIT web site.

By submitting to the conference authors accept that they are aware of the Guidelines on Research Practice in Computer Science by the Computer Research and Education Association (CORE) and the policy listed on the CRPIT web site ( In particular, authors are encouraged to review the points on authorship.

Copyright Statement

The copyright statement at the foot of page 1 of the final accepted version of your paper should include the following details. Note that the volume number will be supplied before camera ready papers are submitted, which is after initial submission and acceptance.

Copyright © 2013, Australian Computer Society, Inc. This paper appeared at the First Australasian Web Conference, AWC 2013, Adelaide, Australia, January 2013. Conferences in Research and Practice in Information Technology, Vol. XX. Helen Ashman, Quan Z. Sheng and Andrew Trotman, Eds. Reproduction for academic, not-for-profit purposes permitted provided this text is included.
Assuming the CRPIT Style file is being used, the LaTeX source should include something like:
\newcommand\conferencenameandplace{First Australasian Web Conference (AWC2013), Adelaide, Australia, January 2013} \newcommand\volumenumber{xx} \newcommand\conferenceyear{2013} \newcommand\editorname {Helen Ashman, Quan Z. Sheng and Andrew Trotman} \toappearstandard.


The proceedings of the conference will be published through the Australian Computer Society as the Australasian Web Conference 2013 - Australian Computer Science Communications. Each paper will be fully refereed. Complete instructions for authors regarding submission and formatting procedures can be found at the AWC 2013 website. The proceedings are included in the ACM digital library and indexed on Scopus.

Victoria Square

Victoria Square is a public square in the South Australian capital of Adelaide. The square is in the centre of the city's grid of one square mile, and was named by the Street Naming Committee on 23 May 1837 after Princess Victoria, heir presumptive of the British throne.

A statue of Queen Victoria stands in the centre of the square. The fountain in the north of the square was designed by artist John Dowie to represent the three rivers from which Adelaide receives most of its water, which are the Torrens, the Onkaparinga and the Murray. During the Christmas period, a 24.5m high Christmas tree is erected in the square.