Further Enquiries

School of Computer Science
Ingkarni Wardli Building
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA
Email

Telephone: +61 8 8313 5586
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 4366

Staff

  • The office numbers are room numbers at building Ingkarni Wardli (North Terrace Campus).
    The first digit is also the floor number (i.e. offices starting with 1 are on level 1, etc.)
  • The extension number for each person is for internal University callers.
    For external callers in Australia, add (08) 831. For international callers, add +61 8 831.

Academic Staff

Senior Lecturer
4.43 34484 brad@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Search Based Geoscience Modelling, Genetic Programming for Agent Control, Search Based Software Engineering, Optimisation of Pipe Networks, Computer Science Education

Dr. Mingyu Guo
Lecturer
4.19

Computational Microeconomics / Algorithmic Game Theory, Multiagent Systems, Electronic Commerce, Mechanism Design, Prediction Markets.

Group Leader
Associate Dean (Research)
4.55 34477 frank.neumann@adelaide.edu.au

Bio-Inspired Computing, Evolutionary Algorithms, Combinatorial Optimisation, Multi-Objective Optimisation, Renewable Energy, Optimisation Problems in Sports

Dr Sergey Polyakovskiy
Lecturer
4.56 34486 sergey.polyakovskiy@adelaide.edu.au

Combinatorial Optimisation, Mathematical & Constrained Programming, Hybrid Optimization Approaches, Industrial Applications

Dr. Claudia Szabo
Lecturer
4.17 36744 claudia.szabo@adelaide.edu.au

Model-Driven Engineering, Cloud Computing, Software Engineering, Simulation

Dr. Markus Wagner
Lecturer
DECRA Fellow
4.45 35405 markus.wagner@adelaide.edu.au

Bio-inspired algorithms, multi-objective optimisation, computational complexity analysis, real-world problems

Dr. Amali Weerasinghe
Lecturer
4.48 34626 amali.weerasinghe@adelaide.edu.au

Artificial intelligence, education

Professor Emeritus Office Ext. Email
4.54 34130 zbyszek@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Evolutionary Computation, Modern Heuristics, Optimisation, Real-World Applications, Puzzle-Based Learning

Adjunct Appointments Office Ext. Email
Dr Mohammad Reza Bonyadi
Adjunct Associate Lecturer

mohammad.bonyadi@adelaide.edu.au

Dr. Adam Ghandar
Adjunct Lecturer

    aghandar@cs.adelaide.edu.au

Prof. Kenneth De Jong
Adjunct Professor
(George Mason University)

    kdejong@gmu.edu

Prof. Tobias Friedrich
Adjunct Professor
(Hasso Plattner Institute)

    tobias.friedrich@hpi.de

Mr. Matthew Michalewicz
Visiting Research Fellow
(Complexica)


Prof. Marc Schoenauer
Adjunct Professor
(INRIA Saclay - ile-de-France)

    marc.schoenauer@inria.fr

Postgraduate Research Students

Office Ext. Email
Mr. Mario Fruzangohar 4.53 34519 mario.fruzangohar@adelaide.edu.au
Ms. Wanru (Kelly) Gao 4.53 31868 wanru.gao@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Mohd Faisal Ibrahim 4.52 34727 mohd.f.ibrahim@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Xiang Li 4.53 31868 xiang.li01@adelaide.edu.au
Ms. Aneta Neumann 4.53 34519 aneta.neumann@adelaide.edu.au

Digital Art, Evolutionary Computation

Ms. Mojgan Pourhassan 4.52 36196 mojgan.pourhassan@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Shayan Poursoltan 4.53 36941 shayan.poursoltan@adelaide.edu.au
Mr. Junhua Wu 4.56 34486 junhua.wu@adelaide.edu.au

Former Group Members and Visitors

Dr Manuel Abello PhD student
Mr. Muneer Buckley PhD student
Mr. Jareth Day PhD student, 2011-2012, now Microsoft Redmond
Prof. Tobias Friedrich Visitor, March 2011, Feb/March 2014, Feb/March 2016
Prof. Pauline Haddow Visitor, July 2013 - July 2014
Dr. Maksud Ibrahimov PhD student, 2008-2012
Ms. Diora Jordan PhD student, 2011-2012
Dr. Trent Kroeger Academic staff, 2010-2014
Dr Kewen Liao PhD student,
Dr Samadhi Nallaperuma PhD student, 2012-2015, Postdoctoral Researcher 2015, now Postdoctoral Researcher at the University of Sheffield
Mr Anh Nguyen PhD student, 2012-2015, now Microsoft Redmond
Dr. Pietro Oliveto Visitor from University of Birmingham, May-June 2012, January 2013
Dr. Andrew Sutton Research staff, 2011-2012
Dr. Madeleine Theile Visitor from Technical University of Berlin, March 2011
Mr. Tommaso Urli Visitor from University of Udine, January - August 2012, January 2013